Angel and the Sleigh Ride

Well there I was looking forward to my lazy Sunday when I was disturbed from my slumber to be told I had a very important mission today, if I should choose to accept it that is.

Sleepy head

Sleepy head

After having a think, I decided any special mission would involve the little hoomans and this in itself made it worth getting up for.

Wakey Wakey rise and smile

Wakey Wakey rise and smile

This mission, a first for me had been planned for a few weeks and had seen some strange work being undertaken. I am not sure what was being made, perhaps a giant bone or a giant Christmas fairy, all I knew was without me this mission would doomed to failure.

Doesn't look like any bones I've seen beore

Doesn’t look like any bones I’ve seen beore

Don't lose the head fairy

Don’t lose the head fairy

So I accepted the mission and got up, threw on my scarf and was in the car in record breaking time. We drove off and suddenly the game was afoot.

Have scarf, will travel

Have scarf, will travel

Arriving at the designated meeting spot things started to become clearer, yes the fog was lifting from my brain thanks to Rudolph and his shiny red nose. All around me was Christmas cheer, and I knew this mission was my most important to date.

🎶 Here comes Santa Claus 🎶

🎶 Here comes Santa Claus 🎶

Yes pals today me and the little hoomans would take part in the Santa Dash and Reindeer Run as Team Angel to raise money for the St. Andrews Hospice, and boy would we do it in style as my wheels underwent a magical transformation into Santas sleigh and the little hoomans into reindeers to pull it. The family grinch even joined in the fun.

🎶Sleigh bells ring are you listening 🎶

🎶Sleigh bells ring are you listening 🎶

Where's my reindeers gone?

Where’s my reindeers gone?

Have a holly jolly Christmas

Have a holly jolly Christmas

Release the reindeers

Release the reindeers

So off we went on a dash to the North Pole, okay around the lake, and as a result we have raised over £200 to date for the hospice, we also put a lot of smiles on the other runners faces as Team Angel made her way round the course.

Ready, Steady

Ready, Steady

Ho, Ho, Ho - It's off we go

Ho, Ho, Ho – It’s off we go

All friends welcome

All friends welcome

An hour later my sleigh jingled its way over the finish line.

Santa stop here

Santa stop here

We did it, is that us on the good list now?

We did it, is that us on the good list now?

Team Angel

Team Angel

Afterwards I even got to meet some other reindeers and watch one my little hoomans do a Macarena dance off against a Santa.

Hey Rudolph

Hey Rudolph

So that's where antlers come from

So that’s where antlers come from

Go reindeer, Go reindeer

Go reindeer, Go reindeer

And as a reward for all my hard work in keeping the reindeers working hard Santa asked to see me and informed me I am being promoted this Christmas from lazy elf to Santa Paws.

Queuing to meet me

Queuing to meet me

Sorry Santa I think my sleigh is better

Sorry Santa I think my sleigh is better

Santa's Little Helper

Santa’s Little Helper

Merry Christmas everyone

Merry Christmas everyone

So there you have it the day this little disabled dog gave something back by raising money for others who are disabled and unwell, surely that’s the true spirit of Christmas.

About angelthefurball

Former street scruff living a life full of fun and adventure. I have a silly spine to match my silly attitude. I also have my own wheels that give me a licence to live life to the full.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Angel and the Sleigh Ride

  1. Cheryl Fialka says:

    Loved it!! You sure get around & being part of such a great fund raising event!! Well done Angel & family!! You are an example of super hoomin & doggie kindness all rolled into one!!! Xxxxx

  2. Auntie Stefi says:

    You are wonderful Angel! you are the best example for all of us! xxxx

  3. OMD Angel! This is truely an amazing and beautiful story! And the pictures! You and family are the best. Im gonna tell mum to pimp up my ride to! xxxxx

  4. Makes the pirate flag on my buggy look distinctly plain. Woof..Blaze xx

  5. jeffnmom says:

    So great angel very moving

Leave a Reply

