Angel and the Rainy Day

As i saw my wheels being packed I knew a new adventure was coming my way and even more exciting it was somewhere I had never been before. Rolling down the path to James Hamilton Heritage Park I was met by the squeals of children taking part in water sports, something I won’t be trying anytime soon let me tell you, well not unless it’s bath time, then I can splash around with the best of them.

image

Winging It

Just as I arrived at the pond a few feathered friends rushed to greet me and point me towards the wishing well, this is where I would head first to wish for the rain to stay away for a few hours at least.

image

Penny for your thoughts

I think I maybe got my wish wrong as no sooner had I reached the well than the rain came purring down and we ran for cover under some trees, unfortunately the trees weren’t very waterproof.

image

Here comes the rain again

Flyby

Flyby

It's raining, it's pouring, Furball is soaking

It’s raining, it’s pouring, Furball is soaking

A little while later the rain stopped and we decided in for a penny in for a pound and continued with our adventure, heading over to see the Canada and Greylag Geese.

Drying out

Drying out

The geese were trying to get me to race them along the paths and being very silly, and if this didnt make me smile the signs that the sun was staring to peak out certainly did.  Welcome to Scotland pals where you can have all four seasons in a day.

Ready, Steady, Go

Ready, Steady, Go

Across the lake I could see Mains castle and being very nosey i decided it was time I went for a closer look.

Lookout duty

Lookout duty

But before I set off the ducks decided to do a little showing off and I stubbornly refused to move until it was over.

Splash me if you can

Splash me if you can

As the castle grew closer we had to be very careful not to disturb the baby Kermits who had ventured on to the path.

Hop to it

Hop to it

There were too many baby Kermits on the path leading to the castle so we decided not to venture any further for fear we would hurt one and instead went to meet a family of swans who were hanging around the picnic tables in the hope of finding a few crumbs.  I considered joining them as I was getting a little hungry myself.

Lunch time

Lunch time

With a giant rumble of my tummy I brought my wheels to a stop as we found a nice area to sit and have a spot of lunch, I crossed my paws their would be croissants.  I think the swans were hoping so too as they followed me down the lake.

Follow the Furball

Follow the Furball

Sitting in the sun after my noms I got to thinking I had earned a well deserved nap.

Going, Going, Gone 😴

Going, Going, Gone 😴

Fed, watered and rested it was soon time to leave.  On my way back to the car I couldn’t help but laugh as I looked and saw that the swans had decided to take over the water sport equipment.

Mutiny

Mutiny

About angelthefurball

Former street scruff living a life full of fun and adventure. I have a silly spine to match my silly attitude. I also have my own wheels that give me a licence to live life to the full.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Angel and the Rainy Day

  1. Cheryl Fialka says:

    Angel your back! I love reading your adventures and I’m pleased to see that you getting out and about again! Hoping Grandpa is still doing well sending lots love & hugs! Xxx

  2. Minet says:

    Angel! I have missed you my darling! What a great adventure you have had. Dont you just love them big birds! So glad to see you are back! xxxx

  3. Stefi Ugo and Pulce says:

    Angel I would like to share your adventure in Scotland! So exciting to read them! xxxx

  4. Sammy & Penny Boxers says:

    Oh Angel, I have missed your adventures. These crazy birds were lucky to have you there to enjoy the day. Love the story & pictures. I know Jessie Jr had a great time too!

    Love you Sis,
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

